Will I be in the new book of American Engravers??

Status
Not open for further replies.

Herman Knives

Since I invented full color Bulino engraving over 17 years ago I have had very little recognition about it or as a good engraver. It has always puzzled me. To this day nobody in the world has been able to duplicate the photo realistic look I have achieved!
I even had a piece critiqued at this years engrave in and they seemed very impressed. Here is a sample of a gorgeous tiger i did last year. I believe I deserve to be in the American Engravers book:(

Last edited:

Haraga.com

~ Elite 1000 Member ~
First let me say that I love to look at your work and I think that you are a very talented engraver. In response to your post, generally speaking, secrets are seldom recognized and soon forgotten.

Herman Knives

Well it just seems rather unfair to me, sorry! I have been engraving my own and other makers knives for 35 years and a little recognition would be nice.

DakotaDocMartin

:::Pledge Member:::
::::Pledge Member::::
Well it just seems rather unfair to me, sorry! I have been engraving my own and other makers knives for 35 years and a little recognition would be nice.

I don't know how the engravers were all chosen nor how the research was done. But, I imagine there are a lot of engravers that could have been in the book that aren't and wish they could have been. :eek:

Haraga.com

~ Elite 1000 Member ~
I hear you but politics also plays a roll and maybe you did not play the game. I think there are a lot of good engravers that didn't get printed. If so, the book would be huge. Either way I would love to watch you work sometime. I am amazed at your stuff. Please do a video or put on a class.

pilkguns

~ Elite 1000 Member ~
Tim, I believe the first and foremost requirement for book entrance was firearms engraving skills. Other objects were accepted or encouraged, but you had to have been a gun engraver.

pilkguns

~ Elite 1000 Member ~