The Magnum Airtact

BrianPowley

~ Elite 1000 Member ~
For the past week,I've been playing around with the new Airtact touch element for the Magnum handpiece.
WOW! This is massive power with precise control in a very small package. I can't believe the sensitivity the touch element gives.....and the Magnum can really plow it's way through steel.
This baby is a workhorse!
I hope you get a chance to try one in Reno at the GRS exhibit.
Brian

Sam

Chief Administrator & Benevolent Dictator
Staff member
Hi Brian. I've been testing the Magnum for Airtact for a few months, and it is indeed a powerhouse!
~Sam

Marcus Hunt

~ Elite 1000 Member ~
Hi Brian, like Sam I've also been testing the new Airtact Magnum. It is an amazing piece of kit. The power range is phenomenal! From the lightest shade lines to real carving power. This new Magnum is also incredibly smooth. The only thing that stops me using it all day long is the weight....it's a heavy beast. There again Magum's always were. But some folks, like Lee Griffiths for example, just love that extra weight so it's horses for courses.

BrianPowley

~ Elite 1000 Member ~
Sam and Marcus...I had been waiting for the Magnum Airtact ever since I heard there were prototypes "somewhere, out there".
I'm sure being the test bed for new products has to be a grueling task and I'm ever the more appreciative you guys blazed a trail for the rest of us. Many thanks to a job well done.

Years ago,I remember spending all day,every weekend helping famed gun writer and ballistician J.D. Jones test handloads on everything from .38 specials to 577 Nitro Express' to full automatic machine guns.
The romance on beta testing can be fleeting.
Thanks again.

Brian
P.S. Marcus----you're right about the heft of the Magnum...It will give your upper body a good workout!

diane