Recent work

nhcowboy1961

Elite Cafe Member
Hi All, I recently got back from my GRS training course in Emoria Kansas with Diane Scalese-It's not possible to say enough of how great it was, how much I learned, and how exciting it is to be around other engravers of all skill levels. Like in this forum, the networking there especially in person, was extremely valuable-I cant recommend it enough! Self taught got me started, proper instruction got me there and NOW the sky's the limit!
I even learned about hole saws, so that's how you cut a perfect circle :) Here's a "test" piece I made, a 2" inside diameter ring, and a scarf silde from steel and silver (ring from steel and nickel). Finally I'm learning to draw and freehand my work and not be overly dependent on PhotoShop and transfer techniques. I'm very happy with the results and what they represent to me, an increased zest for engraving and potential galore. Just thought I'd step up and introduce some of my recent work and once again say thanks to all in the group for their tips and support-it's pricless!
Paul
PS: If anybody wants to know how to make those domed flat edge conchos, it's real easy and I'll post how. Thanks to Diane and her generous information now I can make them-and I thought they had to be bought-Ha!

Attachments

• Leaf-circle.jpg
    Leaf-circle.jpg
    141.5 KB · Views: 247
  • Klapper-Scarf-Slide.jpg
    Klapper-Scarf-Slide.jpg
    131.3 KB · Views: 250

Sam

Chief Administrator & Benevolent Dictator
Staff member
Congratulations on your class with Diane Scalese. She's an excellent engraver and one of the best brightcutters I've ever seen, not to mention a heck of a lot of fun to be around. One day Abigail and I hope to take her class.

I like what you've done here...keep up the great work! / Sam

nhcowboy1961

Elite Cafe Member