Progress afterTelephone conversation with CARL BLEILE

CRW

Elite Cafe Member
Carl Bleile knew from my previous posts that being a beginner I was having trouble with background removal as well with other aspects of engraving. Much to my surprise he called me yesterday and we spoke for almost 2 hours. This was one of the most interesting and informative conversations that I have ever had. Because of the love of engraving, I can’t say enough about this call. It was like a telephone tutorial. I would ask a question and he would answer and send a photo for an explanation. I learned so much, I can’t wait to put these tips into practice. I got so much more out of it than reading the forum. Not that I don’t get a lot out of useful information from the forum, because I do. The forum is a wonderful and very valuable tool not only for beginners, but for everyone who loves engraving. But the phone conversation was much more because you can communicate one on one. Like I said before words cannot explain what this call meant to me.
Communication is the best way to get questions answered and then put the answers to work for you.
Carl, if you are reading this, I will never forget the tips you gave me and the honesty about my questions, and thanks so much for the pictures. You can call me anytime; it was such a wonderful way of tutoring. I can’t get over how much it helped me. You can look forward to future post of my work, and I know from this call I will be much improved. Here are 3 pictures, 1. Practice plate with a small of background removed. 2. Same practice plate after I put a border around the scroll with almost all the background removed with rotary tool, notice the black arrow on the bottom right, this was done after my conversation with Carl. 3. Same plate close up of the work after the talk with Carl. I realize this is very poor work, but the plate was already started and I wanted the practice. I promise I will get a lot better.
Thanks again
Carl Wallace

Attachments