New to the Forum

I am new to the Forum, though I have been lurking for some time. I have been making knives for about 30 years, and have had a number of my pieces engraved. This has given me the chance to closely study the work of some great engravers. Though very intimidated by the work shown here on the forum, I would like to give it a try. Unfortunately I am not an artist, but would like to be able to do some basic work to incorporate with my filework. I have attached some photos of my knifework. My website is www.wolfeknives.com
Wolfgang

Attachments

• Loerchner_C07_02-copy.jpg
    Loerchner_C07_02-copy.jpg
    67 KB · Views: 140
  • Lorelei& Rodney Gothic open fixed7.jpg
    Lorelei& Rodney Gothic open fixed7.jpg
    32.3 KB · Views: 143
  • 2007 Folder Invitational3 Good.jpg
    2007 Folder Invitational3 Good.jpg
    30.3 KB · Views: 123
  • Darom Wings.jpg
    Darom Wings.jpg
    42.7 KB · Views: 136
  • Don Guild Rodney Chicago 2008 copy.jpg
    Don Guild Rodney Chicago 2008 copy.jpg
    64.1 KB · Views: 146

Sam

Chief Administrator & Benevolent Dictator
Staff member
Hello Wolf, and welcome to the Cafe! It's an honor and pleasure to have you here. I'm trying to remember when we first met...I think it was in the 1980's at the Knifemakers Guild Show. I was completely blown away with your work back then and am even more so today. Absolutely spectacular and masterful work you do. If you start engraving the rest of us might as well close up shop and take up another trade. :)

Let the journey begin! :beerchug:

~Sam

Peter E

~ Elite 1000 Member ~
Being a knife collector, I am honored to have you join the forum. Your knives are works of art and your style is very distinctive.

Welcome and feel free to show as many of your knives as you please!

Peter

Tira

~ Elite 1000 Member ~
Welcome! Your knives have such beautiful lines and forms! It will be great to see what you can do with engraving too.

Bill Burke