How'd you get started and interested in engraving?

Jesse.beckham

Elite Cafe Member
I am sure this is a repeat thread, I just didn't come up with anything in the search. (Yes, I utilize the search :caution:).

I think it would be interesting to know how you all got into engraving. Family practice? For fun? Ars gratis artis?

For example, I have been doing leather work for a couple years, and wanted to start making buckles and conches to accompany my work. (Still buying up tools to get started).

Happy Holidays!

Last edited:

Big-Un

~ Elite 1000 Member ~
Okay, I'll get this started. I know this has been covered somewhere before, and probably SEVERAL years ago, but there are a lot of new members on the forum, so maybe it wouldn't be too bad to re-address it.