High dollar flute

BrianPowley

~ Elite 1000 Member ~
A little different flavor for an engraver and kind of monotonous in the creativity department.But if you heard the same CHA-CHING$ I did, you'll understand how much fun monotonous can really be.
These are solid 14k Gold keys for a very,very,very expensive Lillian Burkart flute. I had to make special fixtures to hold them for cutting.

Arnaud Van Tilburgh

~ Elite 1000 Member ~
Good to hear that Brian, indeed sometimes boring can be a lot of fun. I’m a musician too but not the flute, and sure not a golden one. But I can imagine it sounds great and is expensive.
And as far as I can remember your posts, you do a lot more flute engravings. So you must be famous on that I suppose.

I can’t really see your work on these, so perhaps show us some details?

arnaud

BrianPowley

~ Elite 1000 Member ~
@Mike: Not exactly sure, but most of these solid 14k flutes start around $45K and go way up from there.
My wife always asks," Aren't you nervous working on that?"
I admit, it does make you focus 1000%..................just remember to keep all of the "dirt" you sweep off the floor!
@Arnaud---I tried becoming "Rich & Famous". I should have stuck with just "Rich". The famous part didn't seem to work out either.
So I'll just remain "Notorius"!

Last edited:

rod

~ Elite 1000 Member ~
A high 14k modern flute is a truly lovey thing, Brian,