Critique Request First try at bullino with my travel kit

tkelch

This is my first try with this any tip or things I need to focus on would be much appreciated. This is on a peace of aluminumand I am using an onlet. ImageUploadedByTapatalk1375755073.831613.jpg

Tom Kelch

dlilazteca

~ Elite 1000 Member ~
What exactly is in your travel kit? Sounds like something I could do during lunch:)

Carlos De La O III

tkelch

I have a few gravers and handles a stone optiviser block of wood and a leather sand bag nothing fancy look at the older post on this I did when setting it up and at kcsteve's photos of his kit for his palm control

Tom Kelch

tkelch

It is supposed to be a loin I need to find some better references to look at make a better lay out

Tom Kelch

JJ Roberts

:::Pledge Member:::
::::Pledge Member::::
Tom, Try drawing more before engraving, here a good book to look for on amazon How to Drawing Animals by Jack Hamm. It would be a big help to anyone interested in Animal anatomy. J.J.

Andrew Biggs

Hi Tom

Maybe you could tell us exactly what you did from the beginning. Did you hand draw the lion on the metal?? Is it your own creation or from a photo??? Are they dots or lines??

It's very hard to tell anything from the photo

Cheers
Andrew

tkelch

I drew the lion on the metal with a sharpy and did dots. I used the lion drawing in the art of engraving to go off of. It's not very detailed and looked up some on my phone. Once I started I did see right a way I need to draw it out first to have a better idea of what I am trying to end up with. Sorry for the poor photo I only have. My iPhone out here with me

Tom Kelch

Andrew Biggs

I drew the lion on the metal with a sharpy and did dots.

Hi Tom

Therein lies some of your problem..........To draw a lion straight onto metal and start cutting is a really big call.