Figured I might introduce myself..

Jörmungandr

Elite Cafe Member
Good evening gentlemen. Daniel is my name and Jörmungandr is the alias I go by on different crafts forum. I am 22 years old and work as a timber scaler for a pulp factory.

I do bits of this and that, mostly knives and knife related things at the moment. Been using knives for different things ever since I was a child so the step came natural to begin making them when I moved to a town that had a very high class knifemakers guild in it. Been making them for about two years, not producing many, but improving alot :).

As you will see, I also do a bit of jewelry and whatever I feel the urge for.

It was one of the guild members that got me first into scrimshaw and then into metal engraving. I am a novice when it comes to metal engraving, but I am learning and trying to hone my skills enough to make what now feels like a quantum leap to beginning to engrave my own blades. And I am certain that this forum will help me along. Already spent a long time reading through the immense amount of information here.

Oh well. Nuff talking. Time for some pictures of a bit of my work. The engravings on the antler is done with the traditional saami technique. But not saami motifs.

Feel free to ask questions if you got any.

230912_224225437592879_100000162745026_1115071_8243733_n.jpg 336274_365772390104849_100000162745026_1737697_593169101_o.jpg 295879_274720059210083_100000162745026_1372454_6150389_n.jpg 336161_274719902543432_100000162745026_1372450_939943_o.jpg 300849_300070673341688_100000162745026_1484744_1773258828_n.jpg 313761_300070620008360_100000162745026_1484743_591937968_n.jpg

Attachments

• 225987_224225390926217_100000162745026_1115070_3495774_n.jpg
    225987_224225390926217_100000162745026_1115070_3495774_n.jpg
    76 KB · Views: 332

mrthe

I have see you before but i don`t remember where....XD welcome!

monk

Staff member
::::Pledge Member::::