Connecticut

Allen R

Looking for a class near CT. Tutor would be great. I'm a beginner that only draws at this point.

ByrnBucks

:::Pledge Member:::
::::Pledge Member::::
Sam Alfano has a “Beginner’s course” DVD set that is more than capable of setting one down the path, understanding the basics and giving several practical practice routes and designs that would kickstart your skills prior to attending a class. Good luck and have a great weekend. BB

mtlctr

Elite Cafe Member
Sam Alfano has a “Beginner’s course” DVD set that is more than capable of setting one down the path, understanding the basics and giving several practical practice routes and designs that would kickstart your skills prior to attending a class. Good luck and have a great weekend. BB
Sam’s DVD’s are top notch. Excellent, professionally done.

Allen R

Thanks for the advice. I just purchased hammer and graver set which includes a DVD by Sam. I picked it up at a distributor in RI. I'll check it out tonight. Thank -you very much!!
Allen

DKanger

~ Elite 1000 Member ~
For some reason, people never give the harsh realities right off the bat. There are no classes near you, and most probably no tutors either. Those available are several states away and relatively expensive. Add to that your travel expenses and room and board. Also, those that do tutoring charge $200 per day and up. Unless you plan to become a full time engraver and spend the money, you will have to learn on your own.