AM Scope Anyone have a review or an oppinion

tcjorgensen

Just looking at a scope that a friend recomended to me. Its an AM scope. anyyone out there have anything to say about them?

jerrywh

~ Elite 1000 Member ~
I have a Meiji and an american scope both. In my opinion there isn't much difference. There are some attachments that won't fit the American scope without some alteration. That's about it. The optics are very good.

Red Green

Elite Cafe Member
I just bought the SM-4BZ-FRL AmScope off Ebay http://www.ebay.com/itm/3-5X-90X-IN...ultDomain_0&hash=item27a4f3bff4#ht_5652wt_973. I’m a newbie and know nothing about microscopes and others say a Leica is the best. I didn’t want to buy this and that and try to make it work, I just want to get to work. I have not seen anyone post anything bad about the brand but have read that those who purchased them were pleased with the product and price, so it sounded like a good deal to me. I have no complaints the scope it works fine and appears well built. My .05 objective focuses in at about 5.5 inches, the zoom range is great and as a newbie I think it will work fine, if I think I need more 15X or 20X eye pieces are less than $50. The simple light works fine and does not seem to cause any glare and both eye tubes are focusable. So far I have no complaints (less than a week) about the scope or the vendor, so I’ll have to give it a positive rating and hope I don’t change my mind, I’ll let you know if I do.

Bob

Last edited:

rsharrard