Lost my ball!

qndrgnsdd

Elite Cafe Member
I have an old Victor ball that I have been using for more than 25 years. A few days ago it wouldn't turn correctly, so I started looking at it and there is supposed to be a steel ball at the base of the stem that fits into the lower half of the ball. It is missing! I'm the one who sweeps and vacuums, I haven't seen it. Does anyone know what size it is and where I can get a new one? Thank You!

JJ Roberts

:::Pledge Member:::
::::Pledge Member::::
I have two Victors vises and the bearing that Owen is looking for looks like a washer one inch in diameter with ten bearings attached to it, maybe some one can HELP Owen with his problem that has a scource for these's bearings. J.J.

DKanger

~ Elite 1000 Member ~
JJ,
If you can get a part number off the bearing, Owen can almost certainly get it from Berry Bearing Co. located in Illinois. Is it a caged ball bearing or a caged roller bearing (aka Torrington bearing). The latter are often used in transmissions.

JJ Roberts

:::Pledge Member:::
::::Pledge Member::::
Dave,The vice that Owen has is really old,I thought he needed a thust bearing but it's a ball bearing.Owen getting some help on the Lindsays fourm,theres some patents drawings under old engraving tools. J.J.

DKanger

~ Elite 1000 Member ~
I thought he needed a thust bearing but it's a ball bearing.Owen getting some help on the Lindsays fourm
Berry Bearing has them in all sizes as well. One of the links given on Steve's forum is the parent company of Berry. I was once able to get a set of ball bearings for an original Paxton supercharger from a 57 Ford. Luckily I already had the races they went in.

Tim Wells

~ Elite 1000 Member ~