How Did You Start?

TxZone

Hello Everyone
I am new to the forum and just as as new to engraving. I have been sitting on the sidelines for quite a while deciding on the best way forward in terms of equipment and areas of engraving.
So I would be very interested to learn how many of you have made it into engraving via a self-taught route? How did you make a start and what areas do you work in? It would be invaluable to me to hear your stories and hopefully it will inspire me to better things. Thanks.
Paul

Marrinan

~ Elite 1000 Member ~
Paul,