Finished knife from the En Set

Arnaud Van Tilburgh

~ Elite 1000 Member ~
As I have to explore my new devise, the En Set, to find out the advantages of high power at low speed, and as I never threaded a background this way using a beading tool, I thought I give it a try.

I know taking care of the background this way is not something new, but it is my first time.

I sure like the texture that using a small beading tool produces, and also the short time needed to take care of negative space. So I will use this more often especially when there is not that much budget for a particular job. The other advantage is that no matter what angle you look at it, it always looks nice.

Also the scroll and leaf design is not common and was inspired by a book on Victorian Ornaments.

arnaud

Montejano

Elite Cafe Member
Friend Arnaud
This engraving looks very beautiful. I like the style chosen and I like the background of the engraving. My sincere congratulations.

Antonio

Arnaud Van Tilburgh

~ Elite 1000 Member ~
Thank you Antonio, in fact I'm still exploring different styles, and by doing that I get more and more convinced that the "Old World" continent style is something I have to study more.
When I started engraving 3 years ago, I only knew about the US way.
The continent sure has more history and I like that being part of that.

arnaud

Montejano

Elite Cafe Member
Thank you Antonio, in fact I'm still exploring different styles, and by doing that I get more and more convinced that the "Old World" continent style is something I have to study more.
When I started engraving 3 years ago, I only knew about the US way.
The continent sure has more history and I like that being part of that.

arnaud
--------------

Arnaud friend,
I still remember our first contact in the forum like an anecdote.
You have continued working and has greatly improved his style of engraving. Your works are very beautiful.