En-Set possible with Gravermach? stone setting

Bigarmedmike

bram ramon

Elite Cafe Member
I never worked with the En-Set, i'm sure it is a great tool. I told Grs they should use an electronic pedal which controls the speed of the motor so you could go do this single pulses. Never got a response though so i'm not gone waste any more time on them.If they want to continue making jukeboxes it's up to them. I would say if you have the money buy an En-Set Chris has an absolutely up to date service!

mrthe

Bram i think is normal that you haven't recived a response, is not a question of how is good the customer service, is like you buy a Ferrari and you ask to his enginers put in to it the moror of a lamborghini, have no much sense, if you like hiw work a en-set buy a en-set if you like how work a gravermax buy a gravermax if you like both buy both are two different systems

bram ramon

Elite Cafe Member
I have a degree in fine mechanics, pneumatics and hydraulics i opened a gravermax looked how it was made how it works etc and had to come to the conclusion. That the rotary valve and for sure the way the pedal works are extremely inefficient. So i told them on a friendly way to help them to make their tools better. And Mrthe i would for sure not use Italian top car brands to compare. I would compare the Grs with a fat ford pickup lots of 'power' and lots of fuel consumption. And yes it work, but thats all.

Chujybear

~ Elite 1000 Member ~
So it is established that the grs won't do the single bang like an enset. I've watched the Visio, ANC that does indeed seem like it could bennefit in lots of situations. Also , it seems the power gets dispersed throughout any given number of strokes (-I'm sure that doesn't make ready sense; what I mean is whether the gneumatic action is fast or slow you'll cut a scroll at roughly the same rate)
This seems like it would have potential, if you wanted to show some chop marks for an effect.