Time to introduce myself

Jeroen

Hello all of you members of this forum

after reading the reactions of a lot of you in Arnauds thread "Thieves visited my shop", I become ashamed I haven't introduced myself earlier.

I'm Jeroen, I'm Arnauds son-in-law. I've been around here for some time, without being 'active'. I've been reading all your threads and the reactions, learning a lot that way, and discussing things of the forum with Arnaud.
As I was a real novice in engraving and fine crafts, more experienced in technics, cars, welding ,the 'big stuff' etc, I didn't feel experienced enough to contribute tot the forum.

Now I feel that I should have been more active; not because I have become 'good' in engraving (I learned a lot, but I'm not full-time on it), but because I experienced this forum is really more than a way to teach and to learn. It is a real "Engraver's Café", where engravers can tell their engraving-related stories, where they are being helped and comforted.

Reading among the reactions "Arnaud's 'free' instruction has been of immense worth to many of us." , I fully agree (and in my case not only concerning engraving), and I understand and see, here also, it's a matter of giving and receiving. A matter I want to form part of in both ways.
So from now on, if I like what you're showing or doing or telling, I'll let you know. Also if I don't like it and why :)

So thank you all, active members, for what I learned from you, and thank you for what you mean (especially at this moment) to Arnaud!

Willem Parel

~ Elite 1000 Member ~
Welkom Jeroen en veel plezier op het forum.
You lucky guy !!!!! having Arnaud as a father in law, all engravers wish to have a father in law like him.....
Willem

Christian DeCamillis

Elite Cafe Member
Jeroen,

Welcome from me as well. I think this is a good opportunity to say some things I have been thinking about for some time now.