All my own

Steve

Hello all,

No more GRS etched plates. This is my first try at a practice plate that I designed, drew and cut all on my own. Any and all comments welcomed...

Steve

Attachments

• Art10.jpg
    Art10.jpg
    19.5 KB · Views: 245

Ken Hurst

Elite Cafe Member
Steve, looks to me you are on your way to creating your own look/pattern. This in time as you further develop it, will be your signature. I applaud your creativity and forsee further improved development. For a newby, you are making tremendus strides and I strongly encourage you to continue your drawing and practicing the basic cuts to compliment your new designs. FWIW, Ken

Steve

Ken,
Thanks for your comments. I am glad you noticed that my work might look just a little different. I spent quite a bit of time trying to do something different. I'm just trying find my own way with whats in my head and I'm glad you noticed. I had a couple of other private e-mails making the same observations. Now I feel I'm under a little pressure to try and stay fresh...

Best Regards,

Steve

Sam

Chief Administrator & Benevolent Dictator
Staff member
Keep up the good work, Steve. You're doing great. Unique design that's nicely shaded. That'd look good with a black background, too.

Marcus Hunt

~ Elite 1000 Member ~
Very well executed Steve. A very nice design on an Art-Nouveauesque theme that works quite well. If I had to be very picky I'd say I'm not quite sure if it balances perfectly as it moves towards the centre? Perhaps the supporting flower could've been a shade larger? But this really is nit-picking as you've clearly put a lot of effort in to this. Try now to develop it.