a couple new knives

Brian Hochstrat

Elite Cafe Member
Here are a couple I have done recently. Ron Luebke did the scrim on the one knife. Which was an awesome job. I studied it under the scope, he is really good. The design used, which is Fracassi-ish, or Klimisch with liberty style scroll, was chose for its subtleness. We wanted to let the scrim be the center piece and just accent it with ornamental work. The background is all lines, but blurs out to a soft gray.

The other is the second edition of the hunter and hunted series. I did one last year, on a similar knife with a leopard and gazelle. Thanks for taking a look. Brian

[/IMG]
[/IMG]

Weldon47

~ Elite 1000 Member ~
Brian,

You keep getting better & better! Each & every time I see something you have done I am impressed! Keep raising the bar dude!!

WL

Roger Bleile

~ Elite 1000 Member ~
Brian,

All beautifully designed and executed. You are one of the few American engravers who have tried (and succeded at) the "liberty" style of ornamentation.

Roger

Dan Grubaugh

Absolutely stunning work Brian! I don't know how you could consentrate on cutting that scroll with such a "beauty queen" as a distraction! Wow! is all I can say. Thank you for sharing your work as it is very inspirational!
Best,
Dan

Sam

Chief Administrator & Benevolent Dictator
Staff member
Brian, you're getting so good it's scary. After watching you progress over the past few short years, it's obvious how dedicated, driven and focused you are. You're putting some intense heat on the other knife engravers, buddy. And this is how it should be, because each time the benchmark is raised, the art advances. :beerchug:

Peter E

~ Elite 1000 Member ~
Those are both exceptionally nice Brian. VERY different and executed to perfection.

Pleasure seeing them.

Brian Hochstrat

Elite Cafe Member