sd3

Christian DeCamillis

Elite Cafe Member
Shawn,

Why on many of your scrolls do the main backbones take an abrupt right turn instead of flowing gracefully off of the starting leaf elements ? I have noticed this on a lot of your designs and am curious whether it's done this way for a reason. It seems to interrupt the flow of the designs.

didyoung

~ Elite 1000 Member ~
Its either something thing that you don't like about my sketches or me just
playing around to see what's possible.

draw an arrow or circle what you talking about.
i don't claim to be a master...i am still learning just
like most others on the forum.
I am sure that you got lots that i can learn from

whatever advice that you or anyone else has to offer
i am ready to and willing to receive it.
i want to improve.
i don't need to flash a critique sign.
for you to jump in and offer up another solution.
if you see something that should be fixed point it out.
better yet show me and turn this into a
learning experience for everyone

when I first drew in the backbone this is the direction it grew....or the original path of the backbone.

is this the portion of the sketch that you don't care for?

if it is.......:thinking: I do see that it could be corrected by turning the leaf elements in a counter clockwise direction to line up the flow of the scroll.:thumbsup:

Last edited:

Marcelo

Elite Cafe Member
Beautiful words to a beautiful purpose. The design is very beautiful.

Christian DeCamillis

Elite Cafe Member
Here you go. I drew it with modification to show possibility. It may not be how I would do it but I wanted to stay with what you drew . Your design is nice I have just noticed similar things in what you have been drawing.

2015-09-15 22-25-58.561.jpg

Southern Custom

~ Elite 1000 Member ~