Critique Request Bike Air Cleaner

Choppers_rule

Elite Cafe Member
[/URL][/IMG]

Hi,
Please critique me so I can improve on my drawing design and my cutting skill.:thinking:
Thank you.

Donny

Elite Cafe Member
I like the design. BUT that is wayyyyyy to detailed for a bike part. You could cut the detail down by half and enlarge the scrollwork by 25% and be right in the sweetspot. Your bike is meant to be viewed at 5-10 feet away.

But like I said I do like your design and work...

Donny

Choppers_rule

Elite Cafe Member
Thank you for the input. I'm planning to have the bike on a show. You guys right, it took wayyy too much time just to do an air cleaner.

Ed Westerly

~ Elite 1000 Member ~
On the other hand, as a gun engraver, I like seeing gun engraving on a bike! make them get close to appreciate it. (I'll bet that did take some time, though!!!)

Dirtdigger

I cant give you any critique (sorry about that) since i´m total beginner, but i love your work!
Would love to see a picture of the bike too that this aircleaner is fitted!

D-boy

First thing that popped in my mind was "Damn" that took a long time to engrave.....

That said, i dig it. Maybe to much detail for a bike part, but i would like to see the whole bike.

No problems with the overall design. Ik like what you did with it. But also im a novice so i like a lot of different designs.

Enjoy your work

monk

Staff member
::::Pledge Member::::
it's very likable as far as design goes. as donny mentioned, i'm not convinced the design might find favor with the biker crowd. i'd see the design more effective if a bit more bold in size and detail. but you must please the client first, forget everybody else. if this is what the person wanted, then you did a great job.

mcengraving