Practice Scroll

Phil Coggan

~ Elite 1000 Member ~
Here's a practice piece for those who would like some practice :)

It's a quick drawing but will give you a good idea of shading etc.

It's from a job I posted some time back with childrens portraits inside, it's probably still on the forum if you do a search, it might be under "Medallion"

Print it out at 50mm high, that's from the top of the scroll to the bottom....have fun :)

Phil

don hicks

Elite Cafe Member
Thanks for posting this beautiful pattern. If I can get it transfered onto a practice plate I will definitely be doing this to improve my cutting and shading skills. Thanks again.
Regards
Don

Georgey

Hi Phil

I am a beginner so for me looks challenging but certainly a great opportunity,may I enquire best cut with a 90 or 120 and what do you recommend to blacken that is available in the UK..

Wish you well
George

Brant

Elite Cafe Member
Thanks Phil, as a beginner this will really give me something to sink my teeth into.

Brant

mrthe

Phil maybe can help, i hope do not do something wrong but i have edited a bit the image to make more easy my transfer:

Phil.png

i have the eps and the ai file extension too but i don't know if is possible upload it like attachment.

Thank you another time.

Phil Coggan

~ Elite 1000 Member ~
Hi Phil

I am a beginner so for me looks challenging but certainly a great opportunity,may I enquire best cut with a 90 or 120 and what do you recommend to blacken that is available in the UK..

Wish you well
George

Sorry George, I know nothing about heel etc angles, as for the black, printers ink or artist oil colour diluted with cellulose thinners will do fine.

mrthe, that looks easy enough to transfer ;)

Phil

atexascowboy2011

Elite Cafe Member
Phil
You've given us the ULTIMATE study piece.

IF, you have any castings of this piece, please put me down for one.

Thanks a million.
Jeff

Phil Coggan

~ Elite 1000 Member ~