+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

Default lindsay vs grs systems

Hello everyone! My name is Brian and I am new to engraving. I wanted to start out right by starting with decent equipment. I wanted to get everyones opinion between the Lindsay and GRS engraving systems. In the end, I would like to be able to engrave firearms and jewelry. Which system would be better for this or is it mostly personal preference? Thanks!

Post Thanks / Like

I've been using a gravermax from the beginning. I wouldn't trade it for anything. Upgraded to an airtact system in my personal studio. I really like it for decorative engraving. Not so much fir stone setting.
    Bert Edmonston IV
    Jewelry, knife and firearms engraving
    Pueblo, CO
    240-367-6082

Bertram Custom Jewelers and Engraving

Castle Valley, UT in the Red Rock country
    Post Thanks / Like

You will likely be happy with either. If you can it would be good to try each out first. Check with the makers to see when they might be at a show near you in the near future. I used a gravermeister for 30 years and swore by it. I now use a classic airgraver and have found it to be an absolutely great tool!
    TOS
    (The Other Sam)

FEGA LIFE
    ACGG LIFE
    Guns, Guitars and Old Cars
    A.I.E.

Cravingravin=a chronic malady that afflicts some of the world's nicest people...TOS

Post Thanks / Like

After all my research I am going with the Lindsay classic. I really like the palm control and when I get the $$ I can have the classic upgraded to it

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by SamW View Post
    You will likely be happy with either. If you can it would be good to try each out first. Check with the makers to see when they might be at a show near you in the near future. I used a gravermeister for 30 years and swore by it. I now use a classic airgraver and have found it to be an absolutely great tool!