hi there!

bpeak

I just wanted to say hello to everyone. I've been messing around on the side with engraving for a couple months now and REALLY love this art form. This website is now on the top of my Favorites list.

there are a LOT of extremely talented people on this forum, so I'm really excited to get to know you all and grow personally as an artist and engraver.

Take it easy!

Last edited:

bpeak

I figured that I would take a sec to post a couple of the pieces that I have done so far. They are not of the firearms or knife sort... but of the motorcycle parts sort. I am a motorcycle freak. (specifically choppers) So I grabbed a few parts I had around the house and started up.

For these I used a dremel rotary (i know... its sad) with a combination of diamond tips and tungsten carbide cutters at the 15,000 speed. As I said, they are far from the high quality pieces that are so common on this forum... but I am newly interested in the scrolls, scripts, etc. as seen throughout this website.

I can give some more info... but the main thing I want to point out is the script letter 'B' (shown last I think). I drew that last night based on the new tutorial on iGraver.com. With that knowledge... it took me 1hr. to draw that letter in pencil. I'm really looking forward to getting it in some brass...

Well... here goes...:rolleyes:

Attachments

• Brass picstripe.jpg
    Brass picstripe.jpg
    54.9 KB · Views: 104
  • Iron Mountain Pistons.jpg
    Iron Mountain Pistons.jpg
    64.2 KB · Views: 117
  • Zuesdawg pushrod cups.jpg
    Zuesdawg pushrod cups.jpg
    17.6 KB · Views: 115
  • BPC-Piston-2.jpg
    BPC-Piston-2.jpg
    75 KB · Views: 104
  • 'B' Script.jpg
    'B' Script.jpg
    69.3 KB · Views: 135

Big-Un

~ Elite 1000 Member ~
Welcome to the forum. Do I detect a little Von Dutch inspiration on the Maltese Cross?

Bill

Sam

Chief Administrator & Benevolent Dictator
Staff member